avis borough council
Seated from L-R Sandy Jenkins – Secretary, Don Aungst, Mayor Ernest Harter, Amy Brooks Standing – from L-R Kristian Barger – Zoning Official, Ethan Hughes – Boro Supervisor, Tom Gordon, Scott Stover, President of Council, Mike Herman, Elmer Christian. Absent when the photo was taken Jeff Raab, Vice President of Council.

Avis Borough Council

Council meetings – monthly, first Monday (or if holiday, Tuesday following holiday) 7:00pm
Ernest Harter, IIIMayor
Brian Stover –Council President
Jeffrey Raab -Council Vice President
Don Aungst
Amy Brooks
Elmer Christian
Tom Gordon
Mike Herman


Community Affairs/RecreationMike Herman, Chr, Amy Brooks, Elmer Christian
Health, Fire Protection & Public SafetyElmer Christian, Chr, Don Aungst, Mike Herman
Ordinances, Legal MattersTom Gordon, Chr, Don Aungst, Amy Brooks
Personnel, Property & Equipment Amy Brooks, Chr, Tom Gordon, Jeff Raab
Sanitary SewerMike Herman, Chr, Tom Gordon, Jeff Raab
StreetsJeff Raab, Chr, Don Aungst, Elmer Christian
Borough SecretarySandy Jenkins
Borough SupervisorEthan Hughes
Borough Maintenance CrewBrian Snook
Zoning/Codes OfficerKristian Barger
Zoning/Codes Office Hours – Tuesday and Thursday 5:00pm – 6:00pm or by appointment
Contact Kristian Barger at 570-753-5588 leave a message, or 570-295-3429 or

Avis Borough

503 Fairview St
PO Box 598
Avis, PA 17721

Copyright 2021 Avis Borough. All rights reserved.